How much do you know about the champions of the five major leagues? Manchester City Manchester United Bayern ranked in the top three!

How much do you know about the champions of the five major leagues? Manchester City Manchester United Bayern ranked in the top three!

After 33 years of waiting, Naples finally won the top league title in Italy again. For many fans, this long time may have felt quite long. However, in the five major leagues, there are still many giants whose champions are even longer than those in Naples!

Today, Xiaobian will take you back to see how long the champion shortage of the top five leagues has been:

No.1 Manchester City (44 years)

The Premier League in 2011-2012 is really an incredible season. Since local investors took over Manchester City, the strength of the team has been continuously improved, but to become a giant, they also need a Premier League championship trophy.

In this season, Manchester City successfully defeated the powerful Manchester United, twice defeated its opponents, and even scored an amazing score of 6:1 at Old Trafford, the home of Manchester United. Balotelli won the first battle in this game!

Before the last round of this season, Manchester City and Manchester United scored the same points, but Manchester City has the advantage of goal difference. As long as they win the last game, they can win the championship. However, in the face of the average strength of queens park Rangers, Manchester City fell behind 1-2 in 90 minutes.

On the other side, when Manchester United fans began to cheer for the team to win the championship, they didn’t expect Zhe Ke and aguero to score key goals one after another in injury time to help Manchester City win the victory. Aguero undressed to celebrate the scene has also become one of his personal classic shots.

And Manchester City won the championship this time, which has been 44 years since their last top English league title!

Second Manchester United (41 years)

Manchester United was a blockbuster in Ferguson’s era and swept England. Under Ferguson’s command, Manchester United won 13 Premier League titles in total! After Ferguson retired, Manchester United missed the top league title in England for a long time, and the best record was only the runner-up in the Premier League.

In the 1910-11 season, Manchester United won the top league championship in England, which was the second top league championship trophy in the team’s history. However, since then, the team has been in a downturn for a long time. Coupled with the influence of various unexpected factors, such as the outbreak of two world wars, football is no longer the main focus of people’s lives.

In the sixth League One season after the end of World War II, that is, the 1951-1952 season, Manchester United finally got its wish and stood on the podium of the top league in England.

Busby’s greatest contribution to Manchester United is definitely not from the so-called "winning the cup again after many years". Busby’s exciting factors are more from the vigorous exploration of young players. It is in this reasonable process of changing old and new that Manchester United’s record can always remain in the first group in the 1950s.

Third Bayern (37 years)

Perhaps you can’t imagine that Bayern Munich, which has occupied the dominant position in the Bundesliga for a long time, has also experienced the history of not winning the top league championship for 37 years.

In the 1931-1932 season, Bayern won the first national championship in the team’s history. Then World War II made Bayern go through various storms, and the German Jewish coach was forced to leave, which never recovered.

It was not until the 1968-1969 season that Bayern finally won the first Bundesliga championship in their team’s history, and it has been 37 years since they won the national championship last time.

At present, Bayern has won ten consecutive championships in the Bundesliga, and even this season, it is still expected to win the championship, and eleven consecutive championships are just around the corner!

4th Liverpool (30 years)

Since winning the top league title in England in 1989-1990, Liverpool has been unable to win the Premier League title for 30 years, although they have achieved the achievement of "five crowns" and won the Champions League trophy twice. In addition, they also set a runner-up record with the highest points in the Premier League.

In the 2019-20 season, Liverpool finally got what they wanted. Under the leadership of Uncle Zha, they scored 32 wins, 3 draws, 3 losses and 99 points. This is also their 19th league championship trophy.

5th Inter Milan (17 years)

During Moratti’s time, Inter Milan created brilliant achievements. However, when Massimo Moratti first entered Mei Acha, Inter Milan seemed to be a star black hole. Despite Moratti’s huge investment in the team, many bad transfer transactions and changing coaches make it impossible for the team to remain competitive in the league.

From the 1988-1989 season, Inter Milan could not win the domestic league championship again. Although they have also made some achievements in the European arena, they only won the UEFA Cup.

Due to the outbreak of Calciopoli, Juventus was punished by demotion. Therefore, Inter Milan was declared as the champion of Serie A in 2005-2006, which ended their 17-year championship drought and delighted the fans.

In the 2006-2007 season, Inter Milan performed well, accumulating 97 points with 30 wins, 7 draws and 1 loss, and successfully winning the league title. This moment actually marks the end of the championship drought that Inter fans have longed for for for many years.


admin administrator